Nominations are now being accepted for the 2019 PCSW Awards, sponsored by the President's Commission on the Status of Women at Mississippi State. These awards recognize those who are advocates for the well-being, development and advancement of all women on the university's campuses and the surrounding communities. Nominations will be accepted from or on behalf of qualified nominees with notable achievements in promoting the status of women, regardless of the sex, gender identity, or sexual orientation of those nominees. Award recipients will receive a plaque and a $1,000 award and will also be honored at a public reception on April 10, 2019.

Nominations will be accepted in the following categories:

  • Faculty
  • Staff
  • Graduate Student
  • Community
  • Undergraduate Student Leadership

MSU faculty, staff and students are invited to nominate candidates from the university's campuses and the surrounding communities for the awards using the nomination form available for download below. The completed application packet along with the nominator’s letter of recommendation should be e-mailed to Blair Reed, or sent to Lateshia Butler, 56 Morgan Street, Office of Compliance and Integrity, Mail Stop 9695, Mississippi State, MS 39762. Nomination packets are due no later than March 8, 2019 at 5:00 pm central time.

For additional information, please contact Lateshia Butler at or 662-325-5946.

Download Nomination Form

Student Leadership Award Information

Previous PCSW Award Honorees